WORLD AUTISM DAY – Show Your Support!

Did you know that Autism affects 1 in 68 children?

I have friends with autistic children.  I see the way that people stare when we’re out to dinner.  To them, they think my friends just have an unruly child.  What they don’t know is the struggle that the child and their parents face every minute of everyday.

My cousin, Casey, is in her first year of teaching in elementary Special Education.  While the children in her class all have a different special need, her heart and expertise is in Autism and Autism Awareness.  When she came to me and asked me to come up with a design for this year’s Autism Awareness month, I immediately began brainstorming ideas.  She wanted a print for her room at school and as a gift for a few of her peers, but I wanted to take it a step further.  I decided that putting the design on a line of products would be a way for me to not only help raise awareness, but also do my part to donate a portion of the proceeds to Autism Speaks.

Autism Speaks has grown into the world’s leading autism science and advocacy organization, dedicated to funding research into the causes, prevention, treatments and a cure for autism; increasing awareness of autism spectrum disorders; and advocating for the needs of individuals with autism and their families.

The product line consists of 5 products, ranging in price points for all individuals & each order comes with a FREE 5×7 print of the original 2015 LJDCo. ‘Different. Not Less.’ design:

20 oz. Acrylic Tumbler

aa tumber promo

11 oz. Coffee Mug

aa mug promo

Large Canvas Tote

aa tote promo

160-page Journal

aa journal promo

Round Magnet

aa magnet promo

Please help me raise awareness for these amazing children and their families and show your support by shopping today!

XO LJ

Leave a Reply

